Skip to content

JOJO’S JOURNAL – THE HUDSON TRAGEDY

October 27, 2008

It’s awful to have to write about the tragedy that has happened to Jennifer Hudson’s family.  Where do I begin?  There are so many thoughts going through my mind, heart and soul. First let me say that I love, admire and respect Jennifer Hudson and am so very proud of this beautiful, black woman from the “hood”.  May our Dear Father bless her and her sister Julia, and all of their other family members, with comfort.  May He give them the strength to carry on through this most awful tragedy. 

For at least the least ten years (or more) there have been an onslaught of murders in these United States of mostly people of color – day after day we read or hear or see senseless killings that are too heartbreaking to even comprehend.  If it’s not the police killing young black men, then it’s young black men killing each other.  Adults and children alike being murdered on a daily basis.  (I’m not even going to touch on the madness of parents killing their children, children killing their parents.  All races seem to be doing that now.)  When the hell will this madness end?! 

I believe there is a list of reasons for this hate, but let me touch on a few of those reasons. 

I have known for many years that we live amongst beasts and animals!  Too many people in the “good ole USA” don’t value life!  Too many people in our country have no morals, family values or respect for each other!  We are amongst some of the worst people – if you can call them that – on the planet!  Also, there are far too many illegal guns in the hands of the wrong people.  No one should have a handgun except for law enforcement and the armed services.  But I do believe that if you own a home or business you should be able to have a LEGAL and REGISTERED handgun to protect your property.  But that’s it!  Why the hell are all the BAD people with guns?!  Where do they get them?  I also believe the local and national government is not doing ANYTHING to stop the proliferation of illegal handguns in the United States.  WE MUST GET GUNS OUT OF THE HANDS OF PEOPLE WHO SHOULD NOT HAVE THEM!!!  And certain people are working day after day to take any reference to God from our schools, the place where we need God most.  Once that happened, I knew we would be going downhill.  We are allowing athiests, hate groups and morons take over our country!  How did we get to this point?

Please, please people reading my words – we all must get involved with stopping the senseless murders of all people – whether black, white, brown or yellow!  Demand that your local representatives make it a priority to get these guns off of the streets!  If you know people with illegal handguns turn them in to the authorities.  Seriously!  There is no such thing as a “NO SNITCH” rule!  That’s ridiculous!  If someone in your family was murdered wouldn’t you want them punished? 

I have always been a person who did not believe in capital punishment, but over the last several years I have been changing my mind; swaying to the other side.  Whoever did this to the Hudson family should get capital punishment – they should be executed! 

I know I’m going to make some people angry with what I am about to say.  It seems to me that black people hate each other so very much.  Why?  For those of you who don’t know, there used to be a time when we loved each other and worked together for equality and freedom.  It appears those days are long gone.  I wonder, can we bring that back?  Can black people start loving each other again?  You see, we must love each other before we can love anyone else.

To Jennifer and Julia Hudson – I am so very saddened and sorry for this awful tragedy that has come into your lives.  I am a mother and know that this is the worst thing that can happen to any parent, to any child.  It’s easy for me to say be strong because it didn’t happen to me, but that is the only thing you can do – be strong and hold on to God’s unchanging hand.  And know that this was not God’s plan; it was pure evil.  I pray that justice is served and that somehow you will go on.  God bless. 

May I suggest to everyone to go home today and hug and kiss your children, your families.  Let them know that you love them and that they matter.  They can be taken from you at the snap of a finger. 

Lets love one another, please!  Stop the hate!  Stop these senseless murders!

JoJo

P.S. I hate that stupid ass smiling photo of me above, but it’s the only photo I have available right now.  Believe me, I am NOT smiling.  I am crying over these senseless murders.  It’s sickening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

