Skip to content

New at eSpot – JoJo’s Journal

October 29, 2007

JoJo will be stopping by giving her take on all things entertainment – from music to sports.

From JoJo’s Journal

Hey folks.  Just stopping by for a minute to give my take on what’s going on in the entertainment world and beyond.  And remember, it’s MY take.  Everybody has an opinion. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Let me just get right to my favorite singer of his generation – Jaheim.  I am a huge fan of Jaheim and women are loving this dude HARD!  Check out his MySpace page and all the ladies attached to it.  Some of those photos are a bit risqué but I love it!  I’m his biggest fan and have a hard-core crush on Jah!  I am so juiced about his new CD coming out in December.  The new single Never is gorgeous!  Damn, that brotha’ can sang!  And what about his new look?  You like it?  I think he looks good.  Let me know what you think.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

I’m feelin’ Keyshia Cole big time!  I like her voice – nice and sultry.  Some say she reminds them of Mary J. Blige.  Why – because they’re both from the hood’ and black?  I find their stage presence a bit similar but there voices are different.  Perhaps it’s because they both sing with passion and fire that folks are hearing similarities.  And already a rumor is spreading that they don’t like each other.  I don’t know either one but I bet that is so untrue.  If anyone is in the know, hit me up. One more thing on Keyshia – she is definitely looking good, no doubt.  But for a young woman in her early 20’s doesn’t her face look like an older woman?  Been through some things. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

TI was released on a $3 million dollars bond.  Listen, I for one am sick and tired of people who are successful and have tons and tons of money and living a fantastic lifestyle take stupid chances and possibly lose it all.  I pray that it’s some kind of misunderstanding but I doubt it.  PEOPLE with big bank and great lifestyles – wake up!  If you don’t want your fortune give it to me! 

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Britney Spears has been in the news waaaayyyyy too much.  Does she not know how to lay-low?  What the hell is wrong with her?  Anyhow, what’s up with her lips?  She apparently had a shot or two of Botox, which is not a bad thing but not too big please.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

If any of the stuff that is written about Amy Winehouse is true, she needs help.  And I mean fast!  Now, the Chanteuse and her “husband” were busted recently for having some weed in their possession.  I personally don’t have a problem with weed but it’s not a good idea to carry it with you when traveling.  Morons! As far as I’m concerned, Amy is one of the BEST singers out there and she is going to ruin her entire career if she don’t get her shit right.  Look, Amy, I love you baby girl so get it together. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Hey, have you guys seen the cover of the November issue of Essence magazine?  Check out Usher looking finer than he ever has!  He grown fo’ sho’!  Damn!  And his wife is a looker also.  Now that’s some beautiful black love right there!  All you women who are hatin’ on his wife – cut it out!  Go find your own fine, rich man! Jealous fools!O.K. here is the lowdown on a good horror flick.  I recently saw the movie “30 Days of Night” and let me tell you it was very good!    Definitely scary; it will keep you jumping.  Now, when it comes to movies horror is my favorite genre.  As far as I’m concerned, there have not been that many good horror movies in the last 10 years, but this one is one for the books.  Go and check it out.   

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I like Memphis Bleek’s “Get Ya Money Up”.  Do ya’ll? Do ya m.f’ing thang, get ya money up!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

There have always been rebels in music, especially rock.  But I love the way today’s artists are causing so much ruckus!  LOL!!  Read on. Kid Rock and cronies got arrested after a brawl with a customer at the Waffle House in Atlanta, GA recently.  He and his crew came in for some eats after he did a concert at The Tabernacle in Atlantic and apparently a customer recognized a woman that Rock was with and the dude started disrespecting her.  KR interjected and all hell broke loose!  Damn – KR don’t take much shit!  Remember he got into a fight with Tommy Lee of Motley Crew at a recent awards show.  Kick ass Kidd Rock!  I love that guy!  I wonder if he ever got a chance to eat some waffles before the fight broke out.   Another fighter is Sean “P Diddy” Combs.  Yes sir!  He will punch you in your damn face so you better watch what you say!  But it looks like the guy he recently hit would prefer to take a bit of cash as opposed to pressing charges and going to court.  Way to go!  I would do the same thing – take the damn money and forget about it.  I mean, as long as I was still alive.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just a little tidbit: I wonder what happened to the actor Nathaniel Marston from the soap opera One Life to Live.  It’s alleged this guy went berserk on the streets of New York this past weekend.  I don’t watch soaps and I don’t know his work.  All I want to say about his weekend brawl is he should know better than to f_____ with NYPD! 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2007 10:44 am

    Britney Spears loves the paparazzi, so she won’t lay low.

    Nathaniel plays Michael McBain on One Life to Live. Apparently he high on cocaine, resisted arrest, after beating 3 people and breaking someone legs. Can you say “fired”?

Leave a Reply

