Skip to content

7 Random Thoughts With Author Bettye Griffin

April 28, 2008

Coming April 29th!Bettye Griffin has been one of my favorite writers for years. Her latest book Once Upon a Project is one that I can’t wait to put my hands on.  I like learning new things about authors outside of what’s part of their official bios.

Bettye Griffin is this week’s author spotlight.

7 Random Thoughts With Author Bettye Griffin

What’s one thing (besides writing) that you enjoy doing?
Impossibly difficult jigsaw puzzles with 1,000 pieces or more.

What’s your favorite quote?
“And this, too, shall pass.”  For some reason I thought this came from the bible, but when I looked it up, it turns out that no one knows who said this first.  It’s been attributed to several people, including Abraham Lincoln.

What television show best describes your life and why?
I’m not a big TV watcher, so this one stumped me.  I’ll just say The Golden Girls because I’m over 50.

What is your most valued possession?
My wedding ring.
 
What would your best friend say about you?
That I’m a good friend!

What does love mean to you?
Everything.  My loved ones know I love them.

What is your favorite outfit to wear and why?
A t-shirt and shorts.  I wear this around the house, winter and summer.
  
More about Once Upon A Project:

It’s a wonderfully layered story about four women who met as children when their families lived in the projects of Chicago’s South Side.  The projects are a distant memory for them as they are on the eve of turning 50.  The civic-minded one among them arranges for a reunion luncheon for residents of the old neighborhood, and they all come.  All of them are at a crossroads in their personal lives, coping with serious matters like breast cancer, infidelity, loneliness, troubled marriages, and broken dreams.  The innocent reunion sparks a chain of events that forces them to face their troubles, cope with old secrets, and make life-altering decisions.

Be sure to get your copy of Bettye Griffin’s new book – Once Upon a Project. Visit her site www.bettyegriffin.com or her interactive blog: http://chew-the-fat-with-bettye.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

