Skip to content

7 Random Thoughts with Author Cydney Rax

July 6, 2008

 I’ve read all of Cydney Rax’s books thus far and she has a knack for giving you a story with a twist.  Her latest release, My Bestfriend and My Man has readers talking. One word can be used to describe one of the characters in the book–scandelous. Read it and let’s discuss. In the meantime, read the interview with the author behind the book.

7 Random Thoughts with Cydney Rax

By Shelia M. Goss

What’s one thing (besides writing) that you enjoy doing? The first thing that popped in my head is shopping. I love to go to the mall and look at or buy beautiful things (clothes or handmade items that are well-crafted). I can shop every day of the week and I like to save money.

 

What’s your favorite quote? Bible verse 1 Peter 5:7: “Cast all your care upon Him for He cares for you.” It’s comforting to know that I can unload my troubles on God.

 

What television show best describes your life and why? This is a good question but so difficult to answer. But I’d say that Soul Food would be the television show that best describes my life because the storylines included such a wide range of situations that affected family life and I can relate to that. Life isn’t picture-perfect; there are joys, sorrows, good times, tragic times and everything in between. That’s me!

 

What is your most valued possession? To me a valued possession means it’s something that would devastate me if I were to lose it. So I cannot name any material thing. It would have to be a person (family) such as my child or my mother.

 

What would your best friend say about you? She’d say that I’m her psychologist. She likes to bounce her personal situations off on me and she values my opinion.

 

What does love mean to you? It means everything. I’d die without love. It means that no matter how much I screw up the person who loves me won’t change his or her mind about me; they won’t throw me up under a bus. Their unconditional love endures all kinds of situations good and bad. (Now if only I can find someone who can love with that kind of love…)

 

What is your favorite outfit to wear and why? The brown soft leather sandals I’m wearing right now. They’re slip-ons and are very comfortable and comfort is important to me.

Bonus****

Tell the readers about your latest book. I am just hoping that MY BEST FRIEND AND MY MAN is a story with characters that people can relate to. It’s the story of two best girlfriends: one is very successful at gaining the attention and admiration of the opposite sex. The other is still struggling to make the ideal love connection. So the successful chick agrees to help school her friend on how to snare her dream guy. But Ms. Successful wants to get in on the action too. It’s a story about male/female relationships and the lines that shouldn’t be crossed. I am hoping that readers can relate to the characters and I think they may learn something about men and/or women.

 

To learn more about Cydney Rax and her books, be sure to visit her website: http://www.cydneyrax.com/

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2008 12:35 pm

    Shelia/Cydney

    Very nice interview, I look forward to reading this one, it is on the way from Amazon as we speak! Congrats Cydney on the USAToday write up!

    Blessings,
    angelia

  2. July 7, 2008 8:25 pm

    Angelia, thanks for sharing the good news about USA Today.

  3. July 12, 2008 4:16 pm

    Thanks ladies. I truly appreciate your support.

  4. July 13, 2008 7:42 am

    Good interview, thanks for introducing her.

  5. Claudia O'Hare permalink
    September 10, 2008 3:06 pm

    I wish Cydney the very best. I am sure she will be very successful on her carrer as a writer.

Trackbacks

  1. eSpot Newsletter - Books, Film and Music « e-Spot - The Entertainment Spot
  2. eSpot Entertainment Newsletter - Books, Music & TV/Film « e-Spot - The Entertainment Spot

Leave a Reply

