Skip to content

JOJO’S JOURNAL – TRAVIS & DJ AM, ARETHA FRANKLIN AND MORE

October 10, 2008

Hey folks, what’s up.  Just stopping by for a minute to give my take on what’s going on in the entertainment world and beyond.  And remember, it’s MY take, everyone has an opinion.

~~~~~~~~~~~

As you all know already, Travis Barker and DJ AM were recently in a deadly plane crash that killed all of the passengers except for those two.  Travis and DJ AM was seen RUNNING from the plane with their clothes on fire.  They both received serious burns and it was reported that DJ AM is in worse shape.  He received facial burns among other injuries and Travis got burned from the waist down.  To be the only two survivors in a plane crash is a miracle.  I hope they both realize that.  God bless them.  Personally, I would never fly in those small planes, but to each his own. 

 Speaking of Travis Barker, why would anyone tattoo almost their entire body!  He looks so weird.  Sometimes he looks like a snake.  But he sho’ can play those drums!

~~~~~~~~~~~

This past August Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin gave a concert at Liberty State Park in Jersey City, New Jersey, my beloved home town.  I suppose those who produced the show must have been a bunch of idiots because the sound was appalling.  The sound engineer must have been drunk because they kept messing up the sound on the Queen of Soul!  And Ms. Franklin let them know how pissed off she was.  I thought it was quite disrespectful.  It was a blessing for her to even consider coming into Jersey City; it was an HONOR to have her there.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Wasn’t that hilarious Clay Aiken now admits he is gay!  Duh, no kidding!  We all already knew!  No straight man should look like that.  I assumed from day one that he was a gay dude.  Silly rabbit!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Lindsey Lohan admits she’s been dating Samantha Ronson for a long time.  I think that’s a shame but then again, who cares?  Half of these idiots have no idea want they want or who they want.  People like Lindsey think it’s all a big joke. 

~~~~~~~~~~~

Natalie Cole was in the hospital here in New York fighting Hepatitis C.  I’ve loved her forever.  My prayers and warm wishes go out to the great Ms. Cole. 

~~~~~~~~~~~

I saw recent photos of Amy Winehouse and I tell you they were appalling.  She has bruises and cuts all over her face and arms.  Her family should commit her to a psychiatric hospital because she needs intense help; not just a rehab for a few weeks.  Or get her some spiritual counseling.  Or get an Exorcist!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Doesn’t Usher’s son look just like him?!  Adorable!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt and all those kids are usually in the news EVERY day.  I find that a bit annoying; I’m really tired of seeing them.  You may disagree with me but I find it in poor taste to have a tribe of kids in this day and age.  And Angelina wants more.  And lets not forget they are not even married.  What happened to getting married first and then have children?  Again, to each his own.  And, YES, I am a mom.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Minneapolis radio hosts Chris Baker and Langdon Perry are apparently two morons.  On a recent show they both said that Magic Johnson “FAKED” his AIDS/HIV!  How insensitive and disrespectful!  Who in their right mind would  lie about having a deadly disease?!  There are so many fools and morons on our airwaves.  I suppose this is what free speech is about.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember the great Motown songs – “I Heard It Through The Grapevine”, “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg”, “Cloud Nine”, “War”, “Papa Was A Rolling Stone” – well, I could go on and on.  The genius writer behind all of those great  Motown hits, Norman Whitfield, passed away on September 16, 2008.  I could imagine that heaven is getting crowded with so many interesting and creative people leaving us.  RIP.  Teardrops L

 ~~~~~~~~~~~

Some personal stuff

From time to time I like to share with espot readers personal stuff.  Just from time to time mind you.  J  Last month I attended a 2-day conference in Secaucus, New Jersey called “Women United for Christ – Fruits of the Spirit”.  I tell you that was one of the most interesting and uplifting gatherings I have ever attended!  I learned so much about the God I serve and how I should be living.   There were classes, a brunch and fashion show and businesswomen selling their wares.  I got some good stuff too!  I always welcome love and goodness into my life. 

 

Okay, sweetcakes, enough for now.  You all have a great weekend and I will see ya next week!

 

Smooches!

 Live life out loud!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

