Skip to content

Feature Author Interview with Dwan Abrams

October 13, 2008
by

7 Questions with Author Dwan Abrams
By Shelia M. Goss

What’s one thing (besides writing) that you enjoy doing? I’m an avid reader. I read every night while taking a bath.

What’s your favorite quote? “Life is not about how many breaths you take but by how many moments take your breath away.”

What television show best describes your life and why? There really isn’t a show on television that describes my life.  

What is your most valued possession? I have two… my Bible and my computer.

What would your best friend say about you? She’d probably say that I’m a wonderful mother. LOL! Besides that, she’d say that I’m devoted to my family.

What does love mean to you? I used to think that love was a feeling. I’ve come to realize that feelings change. To me, love is a commitment.

What advice do you have for aspiring writers? Writing is a process, as well as a journey. Aspiring writers should realize that reading is a major part of writing. Writers must read to help them hone their craft. Also, write something every day. That’s a great way to sharpen one’s skills, finish a manuscript and eliminate writer’s block.

Be sure to check out Dwan Abrams latest book – Married Strangers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

