Skip to content

Hudson-King Foundation for Families of Slain Victims

November 3, 2008

JULIA & JENNIFER HUDSON ESTABLISH THE HUDSON-KING FOUNDATION FOR FAMILIES OF SLAIN VICTIMS IN HONOR OF THEIR FAMILY

 

In the wake of the tragic deaths of Darnell Hudson Donerson, Jason Hudson and Julian King, Julia and Jennifer Hudson have established the Hudson-King Foundation For Families of Slain Victims in honor of their family members.  The specific purpose of the Foundation is to care for the needs of families who have lost relatives to a violent crime.  This encompasses their basic needs of food, clothing and shelter as well as grief counseling.

 

Donations to the Hudson-King Foundation:

c/o Abrams Garfinkel Margolis Bergson, LLP

Attn: William L. Abrams, Esq.

237 West 35th Street, 4th Floor

New York, NY 10001

 

*Contrary to earlier erroneous reports, the Hudson-King Foundation for Families of Slain Victims is the only one established by Julia and Jennifer Hudson.

 

 ###

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Warren J Bernard permalink
    November 3, 2008 4:00 pm

    To the family who lost thier most important piece (Your Mother) I send my prayers to you and your family. Stay strong and stick together. I lost my MoM August 28 of this year,its not a day that goes by that I don’t think why would someone do this to my family. WHy Why Why I just don’t understand. When I heard what happened to ur family i broke out crying because i two know what that feels like. I really cant speak on the feelings. From one Victim to another just remember GOD loves UUUUUU Luv always Warren Bernard

  2. Warren J Bernard permalink
    November 3, 2008 4:09 pm

    I always wonder How I would respond if something ever happen to my mother. I don’t think I will ever be the same again nothing has any meaning to me anymore. what would make a man kill a woman let along somebody mothers. I know I will be okay,but its my younger sister Im worried about she really depended on my mother for everthing. Get closer with ur luv ones. CAPTURE HAPPINESS AND NEVER LET IT GO BECAUSE U NEVER KNOW WHEN THAT TIME WILL COME. BE STRONG

  3. November 3, 2008 9:00 pm

    Warren, I’m so sorry to hear about your mom. I will keep you and your family in prayer also.

    All you can do is take one day at a time. I lost my dad on Nov 4, 1996. It is by the grace of God that I was able to make it through that time. You wll have some good days and some bad days. Allow yourself to feel whatever emotions you’re feeling and then embrace the good memories. Lean on God–wrap yourself in His love.

    • Warren J Bernard permalink
      July 15, 2009 12:57 pm

      This is the first time that i’ve checked my email since i posted that one,when i saw the two comments from you all i smiled for about 20min. Your words on encouragement really made my day and any ugly thought i had before reading the comments made them go away. Thanks for all the prayers me and my family really need them.

  4. Tanisha permalink
    November 5, 2008 12:58 pm

    Warren, I to am sorry to hear about your loss. My daughter lost her father when she was 5 years old. She is now 9 and I worry a great deal about her. All I know is that God will protect her and I will always make sure that she remembers the good times that she had with her father. Your sister is lucky to have you. As stated in the previous blog by Sheila allow YOURSELF to feel your emotions. Do not suppress them. It is difficult right now, but it will get easier. Give yourself time to heal and just be there for your sister. Let go and let GOD!!!!!

Leave a Reply

