Skip to content

eSpot Celebrates Barack Obama Our First African American President

November 5, 2008

barackobamaandfamily.jpg Words can not express the joy I feel today as we, the best country in the world, celebrate our first African-American President–Barack Obama.

The road here was not easy, but through the prayers and hardwork of the faithful, this day is here. obamaandmichelle1.jpg

I thank God I lived to see this happen. I regret my dad who died on November 4, 1996 was not here to see it. When it was announced on CNN that Barack Obama had been officially declared the winner, I cried—but they were tears of joy. Joy beyond words.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 9:59 am

    Sorry about your father, but at least it has finally happened. I didn’t cry but it’s nice to see America ‘do the right thing’.

  2. November 5, 2008 12:32 pm

    Bryan, thank you for your words. I’m proud to be an American.

Leave a Reply

