Skip to content

7 Questions with Author Sherlyn Powell

November 7, 2008
sellsheet_cover.jpgInterview with Sherlyn Powell
By Shelia M Goss
 

 

 

 

What’s one thing (besides writing) that you enjoy doing?
Besides writing I enjoy photography.

What’s your favorite quote?
My favorite quote would be “It only takes a minute, with sixty seconds in it to change your life” by motivational speaker Willie Jolley

What television show best describes your life and why?
What television show best describes my life and why. I can’t think of any television show that resembles my life. I go to work and I like to write, shop whatever, and my husband and I go out to breakfast or dinner on the week-ends where we frequent our favorite restaurant Jimmy the Greek. I’m turning my focus more and more on my writing career and I’m very excited because I just got back from my first writer’s conference in Richmond, VA. I’m contributing my time to campaign for Barack Obama and I love to take cruises. I’d like to travel more but I’m content with the way things are going.

What is your most valued possession?
I have been blessed to have many nice things but if I have to narrow it down I’d probably say the hand prints of my children when they were small. If I could add to that I say a necklace that belonged to my Grandmother that I remember she use to wear whenever she got dressed for a special night out.

What would your best friend say about you?
My best friend would say I have a good heart.

What does love mean to you?
Love to me means making sacrifies and putting the other person in your life first.

What is your favorite outfit to wear and why?
My favorite outfit to day would be a black suit my husband gave me because it’s not the traditional business suit it’s a suit with a little flair, I like different. it’s a long jacket with a big collar, and the skirt is soft and almost an A-line cut I can dress it up with different hats and I do love hats and shoes.

To read more about Sherlyn Powell and her books, be sure to visit her website: www.SherlynPowell.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

