Skip to content

An Alternative Christmas – featuring ERNIE HALTER

November 18, 2008

“Most holiday seasons come with an abundance of holiday music. There’s a lot of it- it’s just a lot of the same stuff,” says Alternative Addiction’s Ryan Jones. “What makes this album so unique is the original and distinctive songs that are on the track list.  There are classic songs on the album like “Oh Holy Night”, “Silent Night” and “Go Tell It On the Mountain,” some newer classics like “Last Christmas” and “Happy X-Mas (War is Over)” and there’s also original material on this album that was written and/or recorded for this holiday season. You always have holiday music available, but not often do you have legitimately new holiday music.”

-Alternative Addiction

Full Track List: (Available at
1.  Thriving Ivory- Our December
2.  SafetySuit- Anywhere But Here
3.  Lifehouse- Silent Night
4.  Ernie Halter- Angels We Have Heard on High
5.  Better Than Ezra- Merry Christmas Eve
6.  Honor By August- Happy Holidays
7.  NEEDTOBREATHE- Go Tell It On The Mountain
8.  Honeyhoney- The Naughtiness of Me
9.  Shinedown- Happy X-Mas (War is Over)
10. Ryan Star- River
11. Patent Pending- She’s a Ho, Ho, Ho, Merry Christmas
12. Kill the Alarm- Winter Wonderland
13. Schaeffer- Last Christmas
14. Negative Space- I’ll Be Home
15. Evans Blue- Oh Holy Night
16. 16 Frames- For Christmas (Alternative Addiction Exclusive)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: