Skip to content

Seal Soul CD Review

November 18, 2008
tags: ,
by

  Seal partnered with producer David Foster for this soulful rebirth of classics in “Soul.” From the moment I listened to the first song “A Change Is Gonna Come” until the last song on the CD “People Get Ready” I couldn’t help but think of how good it was to hear some good music. In the past I liked a few songs by Seal, but I must confess that I wasn’t really a fan of his music, but after listening to Soul, I can say that I look forward to many more releases from Seal.

Soul consists of the following songs:

  • A Change Is Gonna Come
  • I Can’t Stand The Rain
  • It’s a Man’s World
  • Here I am (Come and Take Me)
  • I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
  • It’s Alright
  • If You Don’t Know Me By Now
  • Knock on Wood
  • I’m Still in Love With You
  • Free
  • Stand By Me
  • People Get Ready

I went back to listen to the original versions of the songs and compared them to Seal’s version. I must say, Seal did a wonderful job. Normally remakes aren’t as moving as their originals, but Seal is able to keep “SOUL” in the songs he chose to sang for his latest CD.  For that reason, Soul is an eSpot Hot Pick for the month.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

