Skip to content

New R & B Singer Nisha Inspired By Whitney Houston

August 12, 2009

 nishaandco “Whitney has inspired me since I was a little girl, I’ve always appreciated the depth of her lyrics and sometimes felt like she was speaking to me.  My favorite songs are “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” and “Greatest Love of All’;  I grew up wanting to be like her as she’s accomplished so much .  I’m so excited about her come back, it was all a matter of time; she’s a strong woman who knows exactly what she wants; I’ve missed her.” ~ Nisha

Nisha’s new CD – The Metamorphosis will be available on September 8, 2009.

Who is  Nisha? Let her tell you in her own words.

I’m a singer/songwriter and music feeds my soul.  I’m a Military Brat born in Germany to a military family.  I enjoy traveling the world, trying new things and meeting new people.  At an early age I found music to be my passion, an outlet for me to truly express myself.  I’ve been inspired by many artist; some include Bjork, Billy Holiday, and Mary J. Blige.  I appreciate all genres of music, I’m an alternative girl who’s been singing and writing songs majority of my life.  I welcome you to the Metamorphosis of Nisha… This album tells a story of how I arrived to this point in my life; if I must describe my style of music I would say Alternative/Neo-Soul/R&B with a splash of pop, jazz and hip-hop.

 Nisha explains the  Metamorphosis “Butterfly Effect:”

The butterfly effect is a metaphor for life in a chaotic world. Metamorphosis is accepting change while being able to maintain and spread your wings in the midst of this chaos.  Being able to recognize change as a part of life, as long as I am trying, I am morphing into the best I can be.  As an artist, the butterfly effect gives me hope and keeps me working, even on the days that I seem to have no impact at all.  As I flap my wings and experience this life, I find myself morphing into something worth sharing, a force to be reckoned with; these stages of growth are welcoming, allowing me to share my life with you…

What inspires Nisha?

The things I appreciate most in life are: Divine guidance – Love – Family – Music – The sound of water – Butterflies – Organic products – Aromatherapy – Literature – People to play with…

Album release September 8, 2009 titled ‘Nisha – The Metamorphosis’
www.allnisha.com
www.facebook.com/nishabutterfly
www.myspace.com/nishabutterfly

The eSpot “Welcome Back Whitney” Banner is available for all Whitney Houston fans. Just right click, copy or save.  Leave a comment and let me know where you’re placing the banner. Let’s show Whitney we’re glad she’s back.  Be sure to link back to http://www.espot.wordpress.com

welcomebackwhitney1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

