Skip to content

LEDISI LIVE!

September 3, 2009

Soulful.  Energetic.  Real.  That’s how I describe New Orleans native Ledisi.  I recently attended a Ledisi mini-concert at a small club in New York City’s Village and was pleasantly surprised at the beauty and clarity of Ledisi’s incredible voice.  I only became hip to Ledisi in 2008 when she put out her third album Lost & Found which featured the radio friendly single It’s Alright.  I loved the song but must admit I didn’t become a real fan until I saw her live.  Now I’m her no. 1fan!  Ledisi’s sound is a jazzy soul that welcomes you into her world with a voice that is enticing and fluid. 

Ledisi sang four or five songs and when she was done we were begging for more.  I was groovin’ right along with her most ardent fans like I had been part of the family for a long time; especially when she sang the familiar It’s Alright.   She also sang three songs from her new album Turn Me Loose.  And, Oh yeah, let me not forget to inform that Ledisi can dance across a stage with the best of them!  She was looking fabulous in a black tunic top and shorts with four inch heels working up a sweat and we loved it! 

Ledisi is the real thing. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 11:49 am

    Hi. Sorry to interupt this blog post and your reading but would you mind voting for best ROCK BAND/INDIVIDUAL?

    My vote is for Pearl Jam and Your? 😉

    http://www.slideshare.net/warezforumadmin/vote-for-best-rock-band-1963461

Leave a Reply

