Skip to content

2010 Grammy Awards Quick Recap

February 1, 2010

The Grammys belonged to the ladies this year. Only one person was missing in action this year and that was the song bird Mariah Carey. Ashanti & Jennifer Hudson would get the Best Dressed award from me. Rihanna would get the worse dressed.

I was online a lot last night sharing the 2010 Grammy Award moments with other music fans. Below are pictures from Essence and some live tweet comments from my tweet page:

Beyonce’s performance was good; although I would have preferred her doing Halo instead of If I Was a Boy. She was the big winner of the night with 6 Grammys. I was surprised she didn’t win Album of the Year (and so was Kanye…smile)

Mary J Blige was stunning and sang her heart out during the Haiti relief tribute. Also check out Mary’s new CD.

Jennifer, Usher and the rest of the singers during the Michael Jackson tribute had me in tears. I know I’m not alone when I say I miss Michael. Seeing his two kids come accept the award was priceless.

You’ll have to see my tweet responses below on what I thought about Rihanna. Hmm.

Is Usher and Chilli back together as reported on MediaTakeout? I don’t know but I sure know he’s looking good these days.

Lady Gaga will probably have one of the most talked about performances.

Excerpt from Twitter conversation:

Taylor Swift ain’t the only one surprised she won album of the year.

I can stop watching The Grammys now. Maxwell was the highlight of my night.

Never thought I would be jealous of Roberta Flack but I was tonight with her up there with Maxwell.

And u know I love me some #LLCOOLJ since I write about him in most of my books.

Bey had that look–I know I got this. Congrats on another Grammy

Feel like I grew up with Mary J. We’ve all evolved into grown women.

Okay I need more tissue–just when you think you’re having problems, all you have 2 do is think about our bro & sis in Haiti.

Jennifer Hudson can’t sing a bad note.

I miss you Michael.

If it wasn’t for FB or Tweet, I would be falling asleep on some of these performances. (yes, I was getting bored)

T Pain could have stayed at home. I love Jamie though.

To see the rest of my tweets,  CLICK HERE.

What are your thoughts on this year’s Grammys? Favorite/Worse performances…Best & Worse Dressed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 9:13 am

    I like Jen’s top. The skirt needed some sparkle, It was too plain. Hate Usher’s Pants. Did not fit.

  2. February 1, 2010 10:29 am

    Rose-Marie, I didn’t like John Legend’s look either.

Leave a Reply

