Skip to content

Shmirshky think inside the box Interview

March 9, 2010

Shmirshky think inside the box is a humorous book about a serious subject. The author, who simply goes by the name “E,” shares some of her thoughts with ESpot.

Why did you decide to write Shmirshky think inside the box?
So that no one else suffers or feels alone with perimenopause or menopause. We need to empower and educate the sisterhood and those that love them so that they will be prepared and get the support they need.

What’s your favorite quote & why?
I’m inspired by people’s actions. Observing acts of kindness in action is more valuable than words. That being said, I do have a favorite saying: F*** Practical. But that quote is mine!

What television show best describes your life and why?
I love Wendy Williams’ show, because she just says it like it is! “How you doin’?”

My life is also a lot like Big Love. I like to joke that I have two husbands: my actual husband and my gay husband!

What is your most valued possession?
My health – my family – my bathrobe

What would your best friend say about you?
I hope my friends would say that they can count on me to be there for them during the sad times and to celebrate the good times.

If you could change one thing about your past, what would it be?
I would have been less self-conscious and self-critical. I would have spent more time just enjoying and celebrating myself.

What do you want readers to take away from your book?
I want readers to understand that they are not alone. Perimenopause and menopause is challenging, and can be depressing and lonely but you can and will feel better if you educate yourself on your options and reach out for the support you deserve. I want people to share with their friends and family and become a part of the Shmirshky Movement, so the next generation is empowered and prepared! Reaching out is IN. Suffering in silence is OUT!

To add this book to your collection, CLICK HERE.

Interview by Shelia M Goss, entertainment writer and national best selling author of Hollywood Deception, Double Platinum, His Invisible Wife, etc. Visit her website for more information: http://www.sheliagoss.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

